Breaking Buhari sacks service chiefs

Buhari sacks service chiefs

Buhari sacks service chiefs

President Muhammadu Buhari has sacked the service chiefs in the country with immediate effect.

This was revealed in an announcement made on Twitter by the Special Adviser On Media and Publicity To President, Femi Adesina.

Adesina wrote,

“PMB appoints new Service Chiefs. Maj Gen LEO Irabor, CDS (Chief of Defence Staff), Maj Gen I Attahiru, Army, Rear Adm AZ Gambo, Navy, AVM IO Amao, Air Force.

“He congratulates outgoing Service Chiefs on efforts to bring enduring peace to the country.”

The outgoing service chiefs include General Abayomi Gabriel Olonisakin (Chief of Defence Staff); Lt. Gen. Tukur Buratai (Chief of Army Staff); Vice Admiral Ibok Ibas (Chief of Naval Staff); and Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar (Chief of Air Staff)

The new Service Chiefs are: Major-General Leo Irabor,(Chief of Defence Staff); Major-General I. Attahiru,(Chief of Army Staff); Rear Admiral A.Z Gambo, (Chief of Naval Staff); and Air-Vice Marshal I.O Amao, (Chief of Air Staff.)

The decision by the President is comes on the heel of several calls by Nigerians for the dismissal of the service chiefs over the increasing rate of insecurity across the country.

This update Buhari sacks service chiefs was brought to you by 9jatalkative

Always check out our homepage for more news updates and don’t forget to follow us on social media

  • Buhari sacks service chiefs
I am Ejiogu Izunna student of Futo A Fun loving and peaceful person